The new members of DHS city council were sworn in


It was standing room only at the Desert Hot Springs City Council when it met at the Carl May Center on December 2, 2013.

Outgoing mayor Yvonne Parks presented certificates of recognition to the DHSHS Golden Eagles award winning band under the direction of Dr Brian McDaniel, Dot Reed, George Fisher and Bill Cook.

The other council members recognized Ms Parks for her six years of service as mayor 2007-2013, then council members Scott Matas, Jan Pye and Joe McKee and mayor elect Adam Sanchez, Sr. were sworn in.